Moar vuvuzela madness: lauter potenzielle Eleven!

Like Sungold, I’m a former French horn player, but unlike her, I was never in a marching band and never had the pleasure of playing a turkey horn.

Here, via Die Zeit, we see what an actual good brass player can do with the vuvuzela:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

I wish my German was as good as it used to be, because I think the article might be even funnier than I realize.

About The Intransigent One

Sometimes I like to post pictures of my cat or my garden or my sewing or other stuff I made or did. Other times I like to rant.
This entry was posted in fluff. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Moar vuvuzela madness: lauter potenzielle Eleven!

  1. Sungold says:

    Very nice that you, too, have a secret past as a French horn player!

    In case you want to embed the video, here’s the WordPress code; I had to use Vodpod to get it.

    Vodpod videos no longer available.

    And yes, the vuvuzela goes at least to 11. Maybe even 12. I’m sorry I didn’t take the time to translate the guys in the clip. They are indeed hilarious. There are ways to subtitle clips but they require a lot of time and some possibly illegal moves in terms of grabbing the code from them, plus I’ve only ever done it with YouTube.

Leave a Reply

