Winston and me, siblings in song-fail

I’ve been having ongoing troubles getting my voice working. Before the round of antibiotics I sounded like this guy:

I’m quite a bit better now, but the fail still sneaks in from time to time.  I’ll get a big wad of phlegm that suddenly jams my vocal folds and then there will be no singing until I cough.  This is especially a problem at concerts.

Winston’s owner reports that once he’s warmed up, he’s plenty loud. I guess I need to work on my warm-up.

And my endurance: Winston is awesome!

About The Intransigent One

Sometimes I like to post pictures of my cat or my garden or my sewing or other stuff I made or did. Other times I like to rant.
This entry was posted in fluff, Kittehs!, Me! Me! Me!, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Winston and me, siblings in song-fail

  1. Sungold says:

    Oooh, I don’t know if any of my reactions will help your singing voice … but Winston has very impressively taken over that kitchen counter! He OWNS that counter. And so there’s no call for him to have an “owner” – he’s clearly subjugated all the resident hoomans.

    The other cat is seen only fleetingly, but I got a quick frisson of “wow, that looks like my long-lost Grey Kitty.”

    My mom once had a meow-fail cat. Curiously, she too managed to get whatever she wanted.

    I hope you’re on the mend!

  2. It’s hard to know what to call a cat’s human! I refer to myself as my kitties’ mom, but not everybody takes kindly to that kind of reference either…

    My partner also has a lovely meowfail cat – she’s a scrawny little thing, the runt of a litter of a stray, and no matter how much she warms up, she just sort of creaks like something rusty. Poor girl went into heat a week before her spay appointment. I wish we would have recorded her calling, because it was the oddest thing I ever heard.

    Also, thank you for your well-wishes. I’m finding that the more I practice – but not to exhaustion – the better things are getting.

Leave a Reply

