Science Fail

Ionize and alkalinize your water?!

Ionize and alkaline your water?!

I bet people paid to go to this and then bought crap afterwards too.

About The Intransigent One

Sometimes I like to post pictures of my cat or my garden or my sewing or other stuff I made or did. Other times I like to rant.
This entry was posted in Sciencey Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Science Fail

  1. Michael says:

    Well, if you’re adding alkalines to your water, doesn’t that increase the number of ions in the water?

    Though, I can’t say I’m too fond of the flavor of baking soda in water.

  2. I suppose technically it does – although I’m not entirely clear on whether they mean adding ions to the solution or breaking the water itself into H+ and OH-, or changing the equilibrium between H2O and H+/OH-, or what the frakkity poop. Regardless, the tap water in our city is already pretty hard and alkaline, so I’m not sure what benefit there is to making it more so, unless mineral deposits in the dishwasher are a Good Thing.

  3. Michael says:

    Maybe they have a stalactite collection in their dishwasher? (actually, if it didn’t break the dishwasher, that’d be kind of cool)

  4. If they were arranged properly, you could use them for propping up your really tall vases and stuff. Maybe they’re onto something after all.

Leave a Reply

