What to make

for the August 2008 mini-wardrobe contest…. Originally I was going to go with something for the last days of summer, but I’m thinking that some stuff I’d actually wear all winter would be a lot more useful. Regardless of which season I do, the centerpiece will be my chunk of multicolour stripe silk from Gorgeous Fabrics.



The summer idea – everything is from this spring’s Burda Plus World of Fashion. The pink and grey are a mid-weight linen from my stash.
Photobucket

The fall/winter idea – some from BWOF, plus some others. The cardigan will be a black wool rib knit that I have on order from Gorgeous Fabrics. The potential knits for the layering top are cheapies from fabric.com. The grey for the trousers is suiting, unknown fibers, from my stash.
Photobucket

About The Intransigent One

Sometimes I like to post pictures of my cat or my garden or my sewing or other stuff I made or did. Other times I like to rant.
This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

